The Love Story

First, Hollywood has painted an unrealistic picture of romance. Sometimes life can get messy and no one tells us how to clean it up. That is not romantic to me.

In college, I honestly believed that focusing on my relationship with God would be the thing that would draw my husband to me. God was and still is my very law of attraction. I believe that as I draw nearer to Christ, then everything right would draw near to me. My family laughed and laughed saying, “what would he do? Knock on the door and say the Lord sent me.” And that’s just what happened.

During my junior year, I started reading Ruth in the Holy Bible. My study of it was very casual but interesting. Every time I opened it up, the same guy would knock on my door. This young man and I had been acquaintances but this peculiar incident only confirmed that God had sent my Mr. Right. Don’t get me wrong, this was an extremely handsome young man. He must have found me irresistible because he kept coming around. It was not Hollywood…but what would you call it? I had never heard of an incident like this. The young man and I remained friends for years; in fact, our first kiss was five years later after he met my entire family for the first time.

Have you ever experienced an incident where being focused on priorities resulted in even more blessings later on? Let us know by sharing in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

