Positive Posture Day 2

I have been recently diagnosed with fibromyalgia. The doctor that consulted with me on the condition says that usually this condition occurs in people that had traumatic childhood ordeals and then later in life experience physical trauma like whiplash in a car accident. The brain somehow start to connect the two and start sending signals throughout the body that cause painful muscle inflammation, depression, and chronic fatigue. Improving my life’s position is not just physical but mental as well. As I start digging deeper into my past,  I realize that all the pain that I stuffed down is now affecting my health and I want to be healed. I need to be truly free of the past.

Before, I thought the negative self talk was a result of me being mentally lazy to challenge myself to think positive. Now I know it’s because I still have some things in my past that I want to resolve but need to just be set free from. I can hear the answer in my heart as I head towards the next chapter in my life and that is “perfect love covers a multitude of sins”. I need to let God’s love cover me and my sins, and let His love be enough.

Leave a Reply

