Day 3 Intro to Stretching

I find research very important if you want to build a new self image and change your outlook. When I started physical therapy, I had some major problems with my posture. We did all of the exercises, but found it hard to see real results. One day I complained about my chest feeling tight and they found that my chest muscles were extremely tight.  They pulled and push until the muscles relaxed. A miracle did not happen with my posture but the journey to Positive Posture started to get easier.

Researchs notes

Stretching is physical exercise. A lot of people discount stretching because they don’t always understand it’s benefits. They see it as something passive that can’t possibly help them attain their goals.

It reduces stress. I
It reduces injury. II

Stretching increases physical performance and improves circulation of oxygen throughout the blood. This delivers more energy throughout the body.

There is more to come on stretching and positive posture.

Leave a Reply

