Handling Difficult Days: Day 4

Another motivation for taking this challenge is my children. I am taking this journey because I want to be a strong example for my children. They deserve the best that I can give. I can tell them to have a better attitude or I can SHOW them the best attitude.

The same thing that may motivate us, could also be the thing that can stand as a challenge in accomplishing the goal. The daily family responsibilities can be demanding and as a result we let go of our personal goals to balance the table. Balance is important, so I had to look at our family schedule to honestly plan for a solid time to work on this personal development. What I found is that I did not lack the time, I lacked the discipline. I wanted it to be easy and if it wasn’t easy, then something had to give.

We shouldn’t easily dismiss our goals because we need to care for ourselves the way we care for those we love. We allow ourselves to disappear in the shadows, but our pains and stresses continue to scream for a solution. We can not afford to ignore personal needs, self care and self love. You are worth the investment.

Have you ever dropped personal goals to balance life? Let us know.

Leave a Reply

